When You Remove A Follower Can They Still See Your Posts?

When you remove a follower does it remove their likes?

If you unfollow someone on Instagram, the likes,comments and messages will not disappear.

It will remain as it is.

But if you block someone, then the likes, comments and messages will disappear as you are no longer available on Instagram for the blocked person..

What happens if you remove a follower?

When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, the person isn’t notified. The only way they would find out is if they went to view your profile and noticed the active Follow button. Also, if your profile is set to private, they will be unable to see your posts or Stories.

Can I hide someone on Instagram without unfollowing?

How to mute someone’s Instagram posts from your feed: Tap the three dots next to a post. Tap ‘Mute’ Tap ‘Mute Posts’

Is removing a follower the same as blocking?

The new function differs from the existing ‘block user’ feature, because it allows for a bit more subtly – you’re able to remove someone from your follower list, therefore meaning they won’t see your Stories or photos in their timeline, in a slightly less aggressive way than blocking them all together.

Is it rude to unfollow someone on Instagram?

It is always disheartening when people unfollow you. BUT, you should not take it personally. A lot of unfollowing happens for stupid reasons and has nothing to do with you. If they unfollowed, they probably were not active and engaging with your content so good riddance.

Can you hide an Instagram post from one person?

Instagram Announces Mute Feature So You Can Hide Posts Without Unfollowing People. Instagram today announced the ability for you to mute accounts in your feed, so that you can hide posts from people or brands you may not want to see anymore without needing to unfollow them completely.

Can you remove a follower on Instagram without blocking them?

Users with private accounts can remove followers While blocking someone will cause them to unfollow you, if your Instagram account is set to private, you can also remove followers without using the block feature.

When you remove a follower on Instagram Can they still see your posts?

Can the Removed Person See Your Posts and Stories. That depends on the fact whether your profile is private or public. If you have a private account and you remove a follower, then the person will not be able to see your old or new posts and stories. That’s because your profile is locked now.

Can you stop a follower from seeing a post?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Does blocking someone on Instagram remove my likes?

When I block someone on Instagram, do their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos? Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

What happens if you restrict a follower on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

How do you block someone from seeing your posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I undo a follower delete?

If you remove a follower from your follower list, simply go to your Settings tab within your Instagram account to unban the follower. The easiest way to refollow an unfollowed follower is to search your Followers tab to see if the person has not unfollowed you, too.

Can I limit who sees my Instagram posts?

Instagram has added a ‘friends-only’ feature that lets users limit who can see their posts and Stories. Called ‘Favorites’, users create a list of followers to share content with, which will be labeled with a green badge at the top to let them know it was only shared with a select few.