Quick Answer: Can You Stop Someone From Seeing Your Instagram Posts Without Blocking?

What is a ghost on Instagram?

Ghost followers, also referred to as ghosts and ghost accounts or lurkers, are users on social media platforms who remain inactive or do not engage in activity.

They register on platforms such as Twitter and Instagram.

These users follow active members, but do not partake in liking, commenting, messaging, and posting..

Can you hide a post from someone on Instagram?

Despite the posts shared on feed, Instagram lets users hide their stories from certain followers. Actually, to hide a story from people, you can block them just like you did to hide posts. Moreover, if you change your privacy status to private, only people who follow you can see your stories.

How can I hide my post from someone without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

Can I control who sees my Instagram posts?

Instagram has added a ‘friends-only’ feature that lets users limit who can see their posts and Stories. Called ‘Favorites’, users create a list of followers to share content with, which will be labeled with a green badge at the top to let them know it was only shared with a select few.

How do I limit what someone sees on Instagram?

As explained by Instagram: “You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person.

Can you soft block on Instagram?

Instagram now lets you manually remove followers!?! Up until now, the only way of removing a user from your followers list was to block and then unblock them (a.k.a ‘soft-blocking’), blocking them completely, or setting your account to private.

What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

When you designate someone as “restricted,” their comments are only visible to you and them unless they are approved. But unlike blocking, the person who is restricted won’t have any indication that their comments are being screened (unless they have a finsta or some other way to view a post from another account).

How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Why does someone’s Instagram say 0 posts?

If one’s account were public and they made it to private , I’ll show no post while you can see that the account has some post. Also if you have blocked a person earlier or that person have blocked you but both of you have unblocked each other (both accounts in private ) then it’ll show no post .