Can You Unfriend Someone But Still Follow Them?

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages.

If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person..

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can you unfriend without blocking?

If you don’t want to fully block or unfriend someone, you just want them out of your feed, there’s good news. You can simply unfollow that person. You’ll still technically be friends: You can visit one another’s profiles, post to one another’s profiles, chat on Messenger.

Do people know if you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

When you unfriend someone do their posts disappear?

Originally Answered: If I unfriend someone on Facebook will their comments still appear on my wall? Yes. That person’s comments will always be on your wall. The only way for you to not see them is by blocking the person.

Is unfriending the same as blocking?

If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

When you unfriend someone do they know?

The person you unfriended won’t be notified. If you don’t want someone to see your profile, add you as a friend or send you a message, you can block them. Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list.

Should I ask someone why they Unfriended me?

Don’t ask why they unfriended you. It’s probably something you don’t want to hear. I did once message a Facebook friend who I made through my writing to ask why she unfriended me. … I’ve talked with many women who have been “unfriended” and they relayed how it made them feel bad.

When you unfriend someone on Facebook Do they still follow you?

When you Unfriend the person you will no longer get notifications or items in your News Feed about them, but they will stay your Follower unless or until they decide to Unfollow you. They will not know you have Unfriended them until they go to Unfriend you, and see that Unfollow is the option available, not Unfriend.

When should you unfriend someone?

Eight reasons to unfriend someone on FacebookThey’ve turned into a robot. … You don’t know who they are. … They broke your heart. … You don’t like them anymore. … Annoying status updates. … Obnoxious photo uploads. … Clashing religious or political views. … “I wanted a free Whopper.”